Skip to main content

Supporting the Game in Upstate N.Y.

2022 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

The Upstate Lacrosse Foundation, Inc. inducted seven local lacrosse legends and one team at the 2022 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony dinner held on Sunday, October 16th at Traditions at the Links in East Syracuse. It was the twenty-third induction class for the Hall of Fame, and the third under this new Foundation, bringing the total count to 143 individuals, six teams, and three contributors. These individuals, now inducted, are eligible for the National Lacrosse Hall of Fame.

The inductees included Erica Bamford (LaGrow), Mike DeMaria,
Kyle Guadagnolo, Jeremy Hollenbeck, Kevin Martin, Brandon Spillett,
Lyle Thompson, and Eric Ungleich.

The Induction Celebration included a 4:00 pm cocktail reception followed by a 5:00 pm dinner, and then the induction into the Hall of Fame at 6:00 pm.

Congratulations to the Class of 2022! Thank you for supporting the Upstate Lacrosse Foundation. We look forward to seeing you at the event.


Help support the Upstate Lacrosse Foundation with a generous donation in honor of the great game of Lacrosse, as we celebrate its origins and rich history in Upstate New York! All donations support the Upstate Lacrosse Foundation and help us to continue our work in honor of the game.

The Upstate Lacrosse Foundation’s tax id number is EIN 83-2192663.